Moondust Rain

I wanna go back in time,
when my rails had no rime.
Take me to when it began:
to the excitement of birth,
to the triumph of growth,
to the achievement of life,
Let me now remove my disguise!

I wanna go back in time
when the early hour chimed
when I woke up with your hair on my face.
Smiling at your twinkle,
embraced in your grace,
cherishing your wiggle.

How things have changed!
My tears have dried and stained,
but my heart is full and chooses to remain!
This stretch is our biggest bane
but our resolve is beyond my plane!
You are my moondust rain:
abundant but covert,
bright and shining but invisible,
insignificant, but priceless,
ignored, but precious!

I wanna go back in time,
when it wasn’t so much a crime
to think of fate with a glistening grin.
But this light coruscating from within
is the hope that fixes my pain.
I want you here, with all my grain
because I am your rustic swain,
and you are my moondust rain.


Featured Image: https://apod.nasa.gov/apod/ap031109.html

Leave a comment